The Model Curse

I am cursed. I have to be. There is something about photographing model portfolios that just does not quite agree with me. Yet I can assure you it gives me tremendous pleasure to shoot beautiful peeps and I enjoy the added bonus to be able to use all the vocabulary learned on Top Model and Project Runway. But seriously, every time a model comes through my front door, something goes awry.

B. was a gorgeous guy.

Model

As we went through the session, I had this great confidence that I was nailing it shot after shot. I could not wait to process all the images.

Male model

Yep. The session was fabulous. I came home, downloaded all the files and opened the first image in Photoshop. Nooooo. It couldn’t be. I opened a second and an third, and a middle one, and the last one. The guy’s fly was open the WHOLE time! I saved a couple of nice head shots. At least, no one can accuse me of impure thoughts!

When S. came through my door, I thought I would redeem myself.

Sam

The make-up artist had shown up half an hour early and caught me off guard with a head full of rollers (no, you are not getting a picture of that!) So things had not started as smoothly as expected, but I remained hopeful.

Model in Dallas

It was not until the make-up artist had finished his work that I knew that yet again I had been cursed. We headed to the studio to take a photograph of S. and make sure the make-up was fine when I smelled it first. Then I saw it. Right in the middle of the studio: a poop, courtesy of my Jack Russell. I blushed and mumbled and sent every one out. How embarrassing!

I’m fearful of what my next model shoot will bring. I’m trying not to envision all the possibilities.They are endless.

One response to “The Model Curse

  1. Jessica ramirez

    I was just wondering who the model guy is, I want to see more of his work. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

