J’adore Bruxelles too!

Brussels, a quaint version of Paris (well, minus the Louvre, the Centre Pompidou and other miscellanies.) It’s quieter, more bon-enfant, more genuine. Walking in the Foret de soignes and the Bois de la Cambre, you actually breathe fresh air. In Paris, you go out five minutes, and you feel you need a shower. But j’adore Paris nonetheless…

Reveries

Reveries at the Bois de la Cambre

Family jogging

Family jogging in the Foret de Soignes

Kid running

Being a kid in a park

Michael with the Apple

Michael with the Apple

Gordi fato

Well-fed little boy in the Bois

Just quaint and peaceful…

3 responses to “J’adore Bruxelles too!

  1. I love the way you get the soft contrasts in the back grounds. Many of your photos, but especially these, look like they could have been taken 100 years ago. Take that little boy in the lat photo, put him in period clothes and you’de never know it was contemporary.

    Beautiful work.

    Turkish Prawn

  2. Thank you for the advice before, I looked through your posts.. Great images all around.. good job…

  3. hej there!
    your pictures are amazing… now I know what I will do in the evening! looking them up 🙂

    the hottie in the middle is the boyfriend of my best friend… a wonderful guy… lives in Antwerp.

    my blog is a sort of diary for my friends which are spread all over europe… I keep them posted that way… that’s why the pictures show “us” most of the time. but after seeing yours, I shall change my “style”… 🙂

    have a nice day and thank you for writing!
    nahunte

Leave a Reply

