Dans le Noir a Paris

I like weirdness. Anything out of the ordinary generally excites me a great deal which is why I was so happy to stumble upon “Dans le Noir” restaurant in Paris.

Dans le Noir

Dans le Noir is a restaurant plunged in total darkness.

The decor

The decor

The waiters are blind.

Our waiter

Our waiter

The experience was incredibly strange. Not being sure what you are eating at a restaurant is generally not a good sign, but is the norm here. You pick a red menu for meat dishes, green for veggies, blue for seafood or white for a complete surprise. Serving your own wine becomes an adventure when you are told to stick your finger in the glass and pour until it gets wet. We had a blast… However I think the couple next to us was enjoying more than the hightened sense of culinary pleasure. Ah Paris!

4 responses to “Dans le Noir a Paris

  1. ROFL…..

    PS – loving the new pic at the top of your blog.

  2. Hi Nathalie- just a note to tell you that I left you ” A You Make My Day Award ” on my blog.
    Because your blog does- make my day.

    Take a peek and bask.
    Bonnie

  3. I have been wanting to go to one of these for ages! I know there is another one in Zurich and I’ve heard tell of one in (of all places) Orlando, Florida.

    Love the photos of the dining experience. 😉

    Turkish Prawn

  4. These photos were my big achievements of the day. The lighting conditions were so poor I was afraid I would not be able to do the decor justice. Plus, you know, the quality of images suffers greatly when you have to crank up your ISO. I was however pretty happy with the result. Thank you for noticing.

Leave a Reply

