Tattoos

Tattoos are dumb.

10 years ago, my sister got a lion tattooed on her butt. Now it’s a Shar-Pei.

note: I’m very happy she did not have a Shar-Pei tattooed on her butt 10 years ago.

double note: I am a proud virgink. No tramp stamp on this chickie!

triple note: what do you call a woman with tattoos on both breasts? Tit-Tat-Two. 😉

7 responses to “Tattoos

  1. I take offense to that! I have plenty of tattoos, and I love seeing them on others–well, when done with some artistic talent and forethought, I mean.

    You’ll be disappointed when I get more…

  2. I am happily non-inked. To be honest, I’ve never found them attractive. Interesting? Yah. Some of them. Thoughtful? Very few, but again, yah. Some.

    On me? No thanks. I can’t honestly think of anything that I’d want permanently drawn on me. For the definitive argument, I refer you to my favorite PSA from the folks at Red Vs. Blue. You don’t know about them?!? Well, it’s time you did, then! Click and learn.
    clicky!

    -Turkish Prawn

  3. Nice. Very nice. Just noticed the Canadian subtitles at the top of your blog… Wow, you’re still on this track, Eh?

  4. I’ve wanted a tattoo for a couple years. Just one. Nothing large or intricate. And yet I remain inkless…because I can’t commit to a permanent marking. Hell, I can barely decide what to have for dinner….

  5. Once, an ink-ling of the thought passed through my realm but it seemed at the time too much like a commitment.
    In those days, that was scarier than having someone come at me with myraid needles and dye.

    I regret it not…….

  6. Thanks for all the comments. 😉

    Jason: I did not mean you. 😉

    TP: Funny link. Ha! Ha! I went for a tat and got piercings instead… So much more classy! 😉

    Nava: It’s a Cheese eh.

    mtbrooks: Get a piercing. 🙂

    BL: Celebrate your cultural inheritage! Get a St. Croix tribal tat like a hook bracelet or something.

  7. Shar-Pei classic!

    Like new look with all these cool widget thingies ~ ok I need to stop laughing now and actually pretend to the dog that I am working

Leave a Reply

