Dallas Gay Pride Parade – Marshalls – (2/gazillion)

Our former City of Dallas Mayor, Laura Miller, was asked to officiate as one of two Grand Marshalls for this year’s Alan Ross Freedom Parade. The other Grand Marshall was Community Activist Mark Frazier.

The opening banner

Followed by cowboys (this is Texas folks!)

And the Rainbow Warrior

The horse appeared completely star-struck by the presence of former Mayor, Laura Miller (on the left)

I have never witnessed such big balls on a man

Big ball man seemed to have way too much fun in the course of his official duties if you ask me.

5 responses to “Dallas Gay Pride Parade – Marshalls – (2/gazillion)

  1. Great photos! Can’t wait to see more. :o)

  2. Thanks CS. It will get quite funky!
    Now take a day off, will you? For Pete’s sake!

  3. I’m sorry, not really know WHY exactly but ‘big ball man’ makes me laugh!

    Great series. (and RIDICULOUS abt the legality of helmets for bikes vs motorcycles… )

  4. Good to know that Dallas is liberal too. Great series, Nathalie.

  5. CuriousC: Big Ball Man was levitating with elfin enthusiasm + honestly any man wearing such a necklace is prima facie funny! Thanks for commiserating with me in regard to our helmet laws. My trial in in May or June next year. I hope to keep the judge entertained with my theories!

    Wouter: Whoa whoa whoa! Nenni my friend, nenni. I wish! Dallas is actually awfully conservative… but it has his funky moments too. Wait until I cover the Halloween parade in the gay district – now that’s heresy… in a good way!

Leave a Reply

