Dallas Gay Pride Parade – Divas – (23/gazillion)

All I’ve ever wanted to know about transvestites, I learned from comedian and Executive Transvestite Eddie Izzard.

My biggest conception? I had always assumed transvestites were gay. Not necessarily so.

Izzard, while displaying a certain penis nonchalance, dates women.

I do not know if a woman who dates a transvestite is a lesbian. It is an interesting question. My guess is probably a failed lesbian.

Izzard makes a distinction between action transvestites (such as himself) and weirdo transvestites (i.e. Edgar J. Hoover)*

The above cross-dresser, whether action or weirdo, is noticeably losing her wig or goes to a very bad hairdresser.

It would be very difficult for a woman to be considered a cross-dresser. Donning a suit has now become so common for women that it must totally suck to be a drag king.

I think she is an executive transvestite. She was overtly flirting with me.

* The fact that Edgar J. Hoover was a cross-dresser is either “an urban legend” or “common knowledge” depending on where you look. Whatever he was and I do not care, this is a man who would have fitted really well in today’s U.S. politics of fear.

5 responses to “Dallas Gay Pride Parade – Divas – (23/gazillion)

  1. Excellent collection. Well done.
    Best,
    Louis

  2. It’s true. Most crossdressers and transvestites are heterosexual. I tried my best to sway quite a few of them the other way. Some are just so cute!

  3. Louis: thank you very much. Your HDR work is very interesting indeed!

    Pam: thanks for agreeing with Louis.

    Caramel Black: thanks for visiting. 😉

  4. Thanks for your great site, Nathalie.

Leave a Reply

