Confessional Closed Before, During, and After Christmas

Due to unfortunate circumstances (i.e. work, the loss of the letter A on my keyboard, Christmas shopping gone awry), the blog will be closed from now until sometime in January. I wish y’all a great holiday season! Here are the last Paris photographs from last year. I figured I’d better post them now before I bring back the new batch.

bparis1sem_026From les quais de la Seine. I still have not figured out what exactly the world is screaming. Nov? Mov? French people should definitely stick to French.

bparis1sem_027Picnic on the Quai

bparis1sem_025Maman, a giant sculpture by Louise Bourgeois, at the Tuileries

bparis1sem_023Bronze by Aristide Maillol

bparis1sem_024Another Aristide Maillol bronze

bparis1sem_028The same statue put to a use the artist had probably not foreseen

paris1sem_031the guilded Jeanne d’Arc, rue de Rivoli

Have a splendid Thanksgiving, St. Niklaas, Hanuka, Festivus, Christmas, and an especially happy New Year! Thanks for all your comments over the last year. They helped me grow as a photographer. See you next year for new adventures!

23 responses to “Confessional Closed Before, During, and After Christmas

  1. Closed? Well, good things are worth the wait. Have a great holiday season!

  2. You shall be missed, ma ch&egrace;re, but not forgotten. See you when you return to the blogosphere.

  3. LOL! Can’t include special characters, can I? That should be è…

  4. Closed? But I just started reading your site! Not fair! (stamps his foot)

    I’m just going to hold my breath until you return, so there! (cheeks puffed out and a tinge of blue already coming round)

  5. Awww, I hope you come back soon, Nathalie. In the meantime, you DO have my email…

  6. Oooh, no, what are you saying? No more great pix until 2009? Suddenly the New Year seems very far away. I hope you have a wonderful break and time to recharge, both yourself and camera/s. Look forward to seeing you back on the blog in Jan. In the meantime, like Jimsmuse said, you have my email.
    Lots of love to you for the holidays! Enjoy.

  7. That’s a pretty big break!
    say it ain’t so. (sad face)

  8. Like favorite TV shows, ( the few that there are ), a break keeps the audience wanting more.

    Enjoy the break- it’s a good thing to do and come back with more.

  9. GAH! A month?!?!? I gotta wait a month before I get my H fix??? Well…damn! That sucks. Either way, have a great holiday season and I will look forward to some great pictures from you after New Years! 🙂

  10. All I can say is, YOU BETTER COME BACK!

    I don’t want to have to come looking for you.

    Have fun during the silly season and see you next year.

  11. Wow, that sucks, for us, but I hope you have a nice break and a great holiday season! 🙂

  12. Great photos! I really like how you choose to do the last one in color and not black and white. The colors are really vibrant and bright! Have a great holiday season!

  13. Nathalie with an H!

    It figures… I FINALLY come back here and you were one of the peeps I wanted to reconnect with… and now YOU’RE on hiatus.

    That is vintage Pomeroy luck.

    Me, being the guy that called you “Natalie” without an ‘h’ on a comment, when you say RIGHT in your title that you have one.

    I’m an idiot, what can I say?

    Beautiful pics. Thanks for sharing.

    I hope your Thanksgiving was great, and I hope you have a wonderful Christmas too.

  14. Dang just when I get back into action she disappears! Lol hope you have a fantabularse festive season thingie and get spoilt rotten!!! Be good (at everything) and have fun! Mwah!

  15. Missing you already… sob sob. Have a wonderful holiday!

  16. Gorgeous shots as always. I just lost the “f” key on my keboard. Well, clearly it’s not gone. It just get stuck everytime I go near it. Bon voyage.

  17. I take it you’re heading back to Europe for the holidays?

    Have a great time. Wish we were coming with you. You need any porters? Short Stack might be able to manage one of your lens cases.

    We’ll be here when you come back and SURELY there must be an internet cafe somewhere that you could at least make a pictureless post from!?

    Just sayin’. 😉

    Happy Christmas and New Years!

    -Turkish Prawn

  18. Just checking if you changed your mind 🙂

  19. People playing on the statues – funny.

  20. it does say “NOV” but what on earth does that mean?
    I’m gonna stick to french :
    bonne année !

  21. Helloooo, we’re in January now, is everything okay??

    Come out, come out wherever you are. . . . . . .

  22. Pingback: The De-Evolution Of Breakdancing « A Round World Through Square Glasses

  23. Hey, I took a picture of the Bronze by Aristide Maillol last time I was in Paris, but I took it of her butt!

Leave a Reply

